I am no longer my own obstacle

Thank you all sooo much for your celebration and support during the launch of Wide Open! πŸ™ There have already been 4 (yes four!) versions that have gone to print! πŸ˜„ No, it was not some publicity stunt to allow me to say “I’m a fourth-edition published author.” πŸ˜‰ The story goes, in an attempt to correct a spelling mistake in the description, the cover photo became compromised for a day or two. I realized it when I saw my first pop-up ad on an exercise site – a portion of my author’s pic had somehow become super-imposed on one of the mountains! (There’s some kind of metaphor here I’m sure – maybe WE become our own obstacles..? Or something… πŸ˜…) But now the mountain is a mountain again, and the description correctly reads as follows:
Β 
“In this moving memoir and vivid travelogue, the reader is invited to journey alongside the author as she navigates a serendipitous pilgrimage to and through the Camino PortuguΓ©s to Santiago. An intimate account of personal transformation, this is a story of what is possible when one walks their path with an open heart.”
Β 
If that sparks your interest in any way, it is still/now/will always be available in its final form on Amazon. And if you were one of the lucky few that ordered your book during the time my arm became a blurry ink-blot on a mountain, well – you’ve got yourself a collector’s item! Congrats to you too. LOL!
Β 
Thanks again and happy reading!
Screenshot_20191216-174855_Samsung Internet

Leave a comment