Foreword

I walked the Camino Portuguese de Santiago in the fall of 2015. I am constantly being asked to describe my experience there – people genuinely want to know what it was like. But every time I open my mouth to respond, nothing comes out. A Camino, it seems, is too enormous to sum up in a sentence or even a conversation. So, my answer will be coming in the form of a book.

Writing a book, much like walking a Camino, is a slow process. So for those of you who’ve asked; for those of you who really want to know, waiting for a book to be born may prove to be tortuous. This blog is my way of sharing my journey with you, little pieces at a time – both the journey of book-writing and ultimately, the journey of walking a Camino.

Thanks for coming along with me.

Bom Camino.

2 thoughts on “Foreword

Leave a comment